Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Itay Melamed, MD -  - Neurosurgeon

Advanced Brain & Spine

Itay Melamed, MD

Neurosurgeon located in Centennial, CO & Wheat Ridge, CO

40 total reviews

Dr. Itay Melamed always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Itay Melamed below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rona W.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Melamed is a good surgeon. He managed to remove a brain tumor in a tricky place that I wasn't expecting him to be able to completely get out. Not only that, his "bedside manner" is excellent. Dr. Melamed is calm, compassionate, earnest, and very willing to listen to my concerns and leave the final informed decisions up to me. I'm so grateful that he was my doctor for this frightening procedure. Follow up has been perfect as well. His staff are all warm and caring as well. I never had to wait at any of my multiple office visits, and he came and visited me in hospital for almost each of the five days I was there post-surgery.
Diane G.
Submitted 05/22/19
Dr. Melamed listens to me and answers my questions. I appreciate this very. He then gives me his recommendation and then allows me to make my decision. He is a thorough doctor.
Luis I.
Submitted 05/17/19
Excellent Doctor always looking out for my best
Cheryl G.
Submitted 05/10/19
It was a friendly place
Marilyn O.
Submitted 05/01/19
Very nice and polite easy to understand
Robert B.
Submitted 03/21/19
I am back in the gym after over 8 years of being out of the gym . I am do cardio as Dr. Milimed had suggested and at first I thought it was very hard and not a good idea, I have stuck with it and am feeling better over all each day. Thank you Doc !!
Cheryl G.
Submitted 03/21/19
Highly recommend Dr Melamed.
Nicholas W.
Submitted 02/13/19
Dr. Melamed was very thorough and informative.
Misty V.
Submitted 01/25/19
Amazing Neurosurgeon! Dr. Melamed was thorough and took the time to review and explain my studies with me. Helping me make make an educated decision as to how I wanted to proceed with my care.
Yasmine C.
Submitted 01/09/19
Lloyd K.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr Melamed is an excellent surgeon who actively listens to his patients and explains and suggests solutions to their concerns. I felt that we (he and I) were a team regarding medical decisions concerning my treatment.
Aaron M.
Submitted 10/25/18
Dr. Melamed took the time to explain what was going on with me. He and his staff are excellent communicators. I highly recommend him and am very glad to have found him. Thank you Dr. Melamed
Richard C.
Submitted 10/21/18
My pain is gone and I am improving daily. I think Dr. Melamed and his team do a great job.
Cynthia A.
Submitted 10/12/18
Informative
Shirley E.
Submitted 10/03/18
We were pleased with Dr. Melamed. He is calm, did not rush us and he explained everything very well. We have confidence in him.
Mary F.
Submitted 09/12/18
Took time to answer all my questions.
Richard S.
Submitted 09/11/18
Dr Melanesia answered all of my questions. I did not feel rushed.
Jeffrey S.
Submitted 09/11/18
The Dr. was very clear and precise as to all my options. Explained all procedures, gave his opinions and left it to me.
Cynthia A.
Submitted 09/07/18
Very informative ! I really appreciated Dr Melamed and his staff
Rodney A.
Submitted 09/05/18
From start to finish, Dr. Melamed and Staff are very professional, and helped us all the way through the process. They answered all our questions, which helped us making our decisions in regards to the brain surgery. They are prompt with regards to appointment reminders, and always ready to provide answers. I cannot praise them enough! Thank You for all you have done!